January 31, 2014

  • chocolate fixes everything

    Today may or may not be national hot chocolate day. Twitter says it is so it must be true, right?  I don't care. Either way I need this today.

    hotchocpano

    It's also Chinese New Year. This I know really is true.

    yearofthehorse

    I have an appointment this afternoon with my psychiatrist. I will be able to tell him I am SLEEPING, huzzah! Hopefully no more medication experiments. I just have to be a good robot and make it happen.

    While I'm out I've gotta run around getting a few little things before Superbowl. We've already got the ribs, mostly just need to get milk and salad stuff and hit the fitness center.

    Scott's had a snotty cold all week, crossing all my phalanges I'm not getting it. So far so good, but then I use antihistamines and generally wind up forcing a weird dry sinus infection, so I'm on drinking plenty of water and all that stuff.

    I must express brief surprise that I haven't lost a chicken to the nasty bitter cold temps or some kind of critter or hawk yet this winter. They're being little troopers, and they seem healthy enough. Granted, they've been getting high quality snacks like a little raw burger or canned tuna or smashed up boiled eggs on the worst days, along with fresh lettuce and tomatoes. Something's working, because I'm still getting up to 4 eggs a day out of 6 hens even when the temp stays around zero. I don't think commercial feed is nutritious enough to get laying hens through this kind of weather.

    STOP stop stop... I've gotta get off here before all my work ethic rambles out into blah blah blah and unknits my brain.

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

January 2014
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031