Day: January 7, 2014

  • ahhhhh

    THIS is what I was needing.

    w225608392

    They have finally got me sleeping through most of the night (back on zyrtec), except this last night I broke free around midnight and sprung joyfully forth and did my favorite thing for about 4 hours- wrangle with code stuffs and talk to myself. I have really missed talking to myself. I've been so twitterpated that I forgot what it's like to just talk to myself instead of the whole world.

    The suckiest part of sleeping so much again is my pain levels going back up. I *like* waking up a lot so I can move around, because when I lay still too long my muscles lock up and then I wake up with ridiculous headaches or unbendy places, and then I spend my mornings dropping things and lurching about in sexy ways.

    I laid awake thinking earlier about how life would be in this amount of nasty freezing cold if we didn't have electricity. I'd probably already be dead. Or extremely vile in a putting Uncle Fred in the stew pot kind of way because he be crazy and we be scared of his ugly ass and if he's going to be useless bringing home something to eat then we eat him. I'm rather practical that way. I also thought about the critters out there surviving this. Uber sux. I mean, if I get snow headaches and my knees ache in the cold, what do they get? Mean, that's what. Survival of the meanest.

    w222826490

    So today is a whole new year of surging forth, and it begins with getting the dishes done up again, but not before I enjoy a little fry bread and dig around in the laundry a bit. The rest of the day is about organizing the rest of the week and month and year into priorities and goals and creating a new hierarchy of lists that will help me shake off this malaise and get me moving in a real direction again. Spinning wheels isn't my thing.

    I grew up south of Durango and saw the Silverton train when I was a kid, and this kind of weather reminds me of trains, so this music popped into my head. Seems apropos.

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

January 2014
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031