January 10, 2014

  • subprimordial ooze and brain slicking

    This is the sort of day where an eyeball clings desperately to its orbital rim before it squirts out like a pimple and sticks to a wall. I'm not into cold sharing. Scott started this, and I'm not happy about it.

    Funny side effect- my brain is super zippy and gogogo, apparently benefiting from all the goop up there making everything really slick. Intellectual scream sports, if you will- ricocheting off skull walls, rebounding off the coils, hilariously zapping synapses for maniacal giggles. Can tell I'm not gonna get any work done today if I don't get a big grip and slap myself around. If I'm having a headache it's kinda lost in all the other nerve reverb slinging around. I had to chunk some benadryl down, body was getting too excited and wanted to start itching. Noticed that started up *after* I took this morning's zyrtec, so I'm really hoping I'm not having an over reaction to zyrtec because that would so suck. Not eating anything for awhile just to be on the safe side.

    This is what all the broohaha was about this morning in my status update on facebook about accidentally downloading someone's entire photo album when I right clicked on the avatar. I LOVthis woman's photo. This is a woman you do NOT want to mess with. *I like her*.

    PINKY POWER

    annafay

    I may never again get to color my hair since I'm coming up allergic to everything. I always wanted bright blue hair. People tell me to get a wig, but I get hot too easily, I'd be ripping it off.

    Been putting off cleaning floors again, and now the temp is going up, snow's melting, supposed to rain the next few days, gonna be sloppy. I'm a little OCD about floors, so I'm not letting myself look down too much or I'll wind up doing that and nothing else, and all for naught. If I were more bendy, yeah sure.

    Time to get creative, I've cooked up the last of the raw meat in the house this week. I still have frozen prepared food and canned salmon, all the fresh veg is gone, unless you count onions. Scott brought home milk and bread last night, so he took tuna sandwiches to work. I'm not going to know what to do first when I finally get outa here and go grocery shopping. Oh, yeah, nearly out of all the cheese, too. Still have 4 dozen eggs, lol. We're pretty egged out. I used 13 eggs yesterday making boiled eggs and pie. Kinda thinking spaghetti might be fun, but just remembered I don't have to cook supper for Scott tonight because he's going to try to work till around 10 pm or something. They got hammered with orders all through holidays, probably companies wanting to sink some of their money into inventory before the new year. And I've skewed wildly with my free associating right into taxes.

    Moving along. Need a PLAN. Thinking about tackling a post about the Dark Zone because minimal research and pressure and I can boing in and out of this chair every 5 or 10 minutes doing other stuff like clean bathrooms and won't lose my place or momentum. I've already spaced out so badly just doing this that it's taking half an hour. FOCUS. >=l Need focusing music.

     

Comments (1)

  • Oi, that sucks Jan. Noah is coming down with a cold too and it's just blergh.

    I'm pretty OCD about dishes so how about I'll do the dishes and you can do the floors? I hate doing floors. HAAAATE. Mostly because in 2.67 seconds they're dirty again (thanks kids.)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

January 2014
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031