June 28, 2014

  • a super short story with lots of pix about how Hermione, Ron, and Harry changed my life, although I'm not sure which one is Ron or Harry

    Taking a brain break, but that doesn't mean I'm slacking.

    A couple of sentences that got written yesterday during a 2100 word sprint-

    What none of us knew back then was that I was flailing through a cognitive chaotic fog, and, sadly, common ignorance of the time branded kids like me as purposefully defiant and difficult.

    and

    Back then it wasn't about trying to identify the problems a child might be having, but enforcing behaviors.

    Sounds so formal, doesn't it? I'm still LOLing at the rabbit story. You guys are not going to believe the rabbit story. Here's a hint.

    I really admire Jenny Lawson, especially on days I can barely move my hands. I've been watching her since before she published, watched her go through some hairy flare ups and surgery stuff, and I watched the world change when she came out about depression and the closets full of secrets we all keep. I watched her deal with severe social anxiety and opening up to the public about her family and work history, and every time I opened her page I was thanking God I wasn't alone.

    I was talking to Scott yesterday in the car on the way to pick up burrito about some of the stuff I've been able to get written out, and what a drag it is for me to have to labor through all my angst, but going back and reading it in compact little stories after I've taken a break is very *wow*. I wrote that. (This pic clicks to a funny book review that also got me through a really bad day.)

    I fell through every crack. I've been legally judged in a hearing as having a cognitive disability, complicated with severe depression and equally severe physical challenges. I reached a point where I nearly gave up and prepared to disappear forever.

    Three people saved me from giving up- Jenny Lawson, Chris Hardwick, and Wil Wheaton. Those click to the books that changed my perspective and helped me figure out how to kick my butt back into gear, in case you need some road maps yourself. I have this shirt, click the pic if you want one, too.

    I also thank my favorite chicken for getting me through my darkest hour. She's very old in this picture.

    And I thank Tony's Snarkalecs twitter gang for keeping me 'out there' instead of curling back up in my dark cave all alone. (Another click to a funny book review. You're welcome.)

    I'm nearly there now....

    All I have to do is keep believing in myself.

    I have never felt better about my whole life than I feel right now, and that's making my coffee more awesome. Plus I have gotten so much encouragement on twitter that I truly never expected, certainly didn't plan on, you guys gotta know you make me float. Oh yeah, no, there's no Harry Potter stuff in here, I was making an allusion because it seemed like it made a good title. Love you guys.

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30