August 6, 2014

  • Can someone please make a gif of the Lexx blowing up the Death Star, thank you

    I blew so far off track yesterday, but this happened.

    Now watch, pulling the lengthy private discussions into the new public forum will be like pulling teeth, lol. The core Lexx fandom has a long rough history, and there are a number of them who still won't step out into the light because they've been so stomped on in public forums. Can I change this? Can I make Lexx a thing? You know, like Nerdist made being American Who nerds a thing. Like Wheaton made w00tstock  a thing. Yes, nerdy fans are a thing, but Lexx has a thriving underground the world rarely sees, and it needs to be A THING.

    Today's thing needs to get back on track. Yesterday was my 21st anniversary. Scott and I missed celebrating the mile marker 20th last year because of round the clock early burrito on a glow worm in our house. We were exhausted and very, very distracted, but in a good way.

    bluebaby

    This last year has been the busiest year we've had since burrito's mama was in high school doing varsity volleyball and basketball and still managing to stay in the A+ program. This last weekend was my first weekend completely off from everything in over a year, maybe over a year and a half. THAT is what I asked for as an anniversary present, knowing that I could spend an entire Saturday doing whatever I wanted without any kind of plan change. It was so refreshing that I've been on a brain buzz ever since, and I feel like I can move mountains. Well, you know, over time. A long time. Ok, I'm looking through search and wondering if no one's EVER done a crossover of Lexx blowing up the Death Star. This needs to be rectified. Somebody get on that. In the meantime, here you go, the second best thing.

Comments (1)

  • If anyone can make Lexx the thing it deserves to be, it's you! And I'm eagerly awaiting the rewatch parties as Dyl got me the complete series for Christmas (not the original ones sadly though).
    Burrito went through the tanning bed too? I've got pics of Noah done up in his sunglasses. Those were the two hardest days for me: immediately post-partum and staying with him in the hospital and havig Noelle and Dyl at home with him doing all the running around and needing to nurse him but not wanting to take him out of the tanning bed and aaaiiiieeeeee!

    So, congrats on 21 years and that sounds like the most perfect anniversary gift ever!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031