January 27, 2014

  • white and nerdy

    Scott got after me last night when we discovered my knee has swelled a little and commanded me to keep my legs up today. I did something wonky on Christmas week with burrito in my arms while I was getting up from the floor, set off fibro up my thigh on one side and further down my leg on the other and my knee has been a little fussy about walking around, but never really got any other sign of a problem until a couple of days ago finding out I can't bend my knee all the way. Still, no swelling until yesterday, no idea why.

    I'm real bad to ignore pain. I once walked on a broken foot for two weeks before I went in for an x-ray and another time drove myself 30 minutes to the ER after I busted my knee open, the staples I got from that one were impressive. One year was so rough crippling around with severe fibro and health complications that I referred to myself as Mr. Glass. This picture clicks to a character page.

    mrglass

    The daily plans for this whole week will revolve around me keeping my legs up and letting that knee rest. I'll have to completely stop part of my workout routine, obviously, who knows if pushing myself wasn't what made my knee worse. I've got stacks of stuff I can work on, top of the list is Valentine's Day!  Plus all those EOBs I need to file and a HUGE pile of old photos that burrito's mama drug out months ago making scrapbooks, who knows, might get some Throwback Thursday stuff out of that. I'm still slowly plowing through the DVR, so maybe I can get Primeval wiped out this week. And there's always the survey I'm still working on for my bluejacky blog.

    Haha, one or two of you probably said "What about your book?"  I know, I'm awful, huh? haha. I see authors on twitter and in blogs go on about their writing and post a chapter here or there, even ask complete strangers they don't even know on twitter to be beta readers, etc. I'm holding this one pretty close to the chest. Too much that could get wrenched around as gossip and blow up way before it should, and I have to live with all my family, capiche? Even later when I go on to all the cool scifi story ideas that smolder in my brain I'm not going to share much because I'm fearful of being ripped off. Plagiarism is already rampant among journalists on the internet, self publishing is becoming so easy, I feel like I would be a nidiot to post cool thoughts I have, much less the word construction going on around it.

     I've never run into the ideas I'm having anywhere else. Hopefully they don't go to the grave with me, but until I get them out of my head and into your brains, I'll be filing EOBs and watching Primeval.

     

Comments (1)

  • Babies. They are the best of times and the worst of times.

    I think that you are smart keeping your stuff close to the vest. Just watch for the blue duck... ;)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

January 2014
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031