July 8, 2014

  • Narf!

    Thank you, thunderstorm, that was an amazing performance this morning. Now can I please GET TO WORK??? Thank you.

    rainingcats

    Not that I didn't appreciate the deviance from routine, got menus planned out, roast out of the freezer for tomorrow, stuff lined up for an awesome soup today, and the rest of the pizza ingredients for to make one last pizza.

    pizzacat

    Yesterday afternoon was kinda fun, had a carotid doppler to rule out some other causes for black out/seizure, and the tech doing it said she's had two radio ablations (heart surgery to correct rhythm probs, I had mine in 2K) and she gets super dizzy lying on her right side, too. Neither one of us has any idea if that's normal, but interesting to know someone else does the same thing. She also incidentally noted that my thyroid is "not pretty", which I'll follow up later with endo. I'm not worried, my thyroid's been a mess for decades, runs in the family. I've had carotid doppler before, have had severe brain fog for years and a strong family history of strokes and heart disease, so far I've had the all-clear so I'm not expecting anything amiss. Main thing is count the carbs, because they make my blood sticky because I'm diabetic, as long as I can keep my A1C and fasting glucose down, the rest seems to stay pretty normal. I've mentioned elsewhere that Scott's granny lived to 102 WITH diabetes WITHOUT meds BECAUSE she watched her carbs. It's doable. No excuses!!!  photo bad.jpg

    diabeetuscat

    Notable hit locations coming in from my update last night. Pinky is pleazed. Everyone eat a cookie today.

    janikalogo

    I'm writing because it's important. We all need to know that NONE of us are alone.

    pensiveaspie

    Made it through a second round of thunder, seems pretty quiet out there. Everything's all warmed up- fingers *check* keyboard *check* goggles *check* brain *-* brain *-* BRAIN *check!*

    narf

Comments (2)

  • Disclaimer: I'm leaving this comment because I care.
    I suffer from a dizziness problem. I found out it is positional vertigo. The calcium crystals have been broken off from their normal position inside the inner ear. I did not read if you have had this tested. If you have, disregard this comment. :)

  • I know a couple people with that kind of vertigo, and it's not ruled out yet. =) I think they're checking everything because this 'black out' thing is new and I have such a complicated medical history.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031