July 18, 2014

  • I brake for ducks

    RT "@Rxxxxx I’m wearing my t-shirt that says “I am a duck” to piss off ducks because who do they think they are?" - I unlisted an author who unfollowed me bcuz who does he think he is?

    I nearly tweeted that. So close. But I hate that kind of negativity in my feed.

    shutduck1

    I think I'm going to stop following back anyone whose following to follower ratio is below 3/4. I'm getting way too busy for that head game. I totally get people unfollowing if they don't care for my feed style, but this following to get on a competitive list of peers and then unfollowing is as rude, in my opinion, as egging a house you just got Halloween candy from. It's annoying that it comes from so many professionals, many with like 40K or more followers, yet they can't be bothered filtering their own herd into lists or whatevs. I go to a lot of trubbas finding ways to ignore the masses until called upon. If you understand what I'm about to do here, you get a gold star on your forehead. Seriously, if you think you actually *get* what I am doing right after this paragraph, by all means, hit me up in comments. YOU WILL GET A FREE BOOK AND T-SHIRT AFTER I'M PUBLISHED IF YOU GET THIS RIGHT.

    cattle

    I want to sell books, too. One day I will have my own Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other merch links, along with an author page hosted by my publisher. If I feel so desperate as to prey on twitter for free promos and then treat people that rudely, I will have entirely too much time on my hands, not to mention be a total jerk. I will be too busy having FUN with my FRIENDS and playing in forums and grinding search engines in my neverending quest to Know Everything.

    knoweverything

    I apologize. My pain level is pretty bad this week. So far the tests I'm going through are looking great, but something else popped up *ug* and more tests got scheduled. Doctor told me to stop my pain pill ~again~, so I'm on a 'break'. I'm almost desperate for relief, and nothing is helping, and the merry-go-round we're currently on won't stop for at least another couple of weeks. And then it'll be my anniversary and I'll be face down in the chicken pen and the chickens will be pecking my head.

    chickens

    We are getting up EARLY and will be out the door before the crack of dawn tomorrow. This is where I start flinging my brain at the walls...

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031