May 1, 2014

  • nerves on an absolutely beautiful morning

    Does anyone else think the bleeding heart virus feels like strong arm tactics to synch-align everyone's accounts? AOL sent out emails to users strongly urging password and security account changes after some kind of breach that didn't make that much sense, and included this line, "AOL is working with other email providers like Gmail, Yahoo! Mail and Outlook·com..." Anyone 'working with' a branch of Google on anything is probably in negotiations. Anyway, if the bleeding heart virus is causing the same upgrade across the board, I think it feels purposeful with directional intent. I keep saying we're going through growing pains toward globalized internet with smoother interfacing. There will come a day when it all works and flows and there won't be any more balking about. Same with world economies. I might not see it in my lifetime, but if globalized synching doesn't come to fruition, our world will sink back into jagged tension and all the anger and despair that brings. Oh, yeah, good morning.

    morning

    Big thoughts. Am actually enjoying the irony of a truly great night's sleep coupled with a cute throbby nauseating headache that began the second I opened my eyes and rolled them in the darkness. My one consoling thought this morning is that at least we're not flying this year. I'm not nearly so terrified of falling from a great height as I am being a severe claustrophobic with a peanut allergy. Last year I was tanked on valium and vicodin and still cried a little with my nerves. I took comfort in the old woman next to me babbling on about Vegas, and I clung to the fact that if she could live her gloriously arthritic golden years on daily prednisone, flinging death back into the world's face while she was packed like a sardine in a can full of germy people, then I could make it to Houston ok, as long as I didn't touch *anything*. Peanut allergy people get to board first, but arm rests aren't wiped sparkly clean of nut and peanut oils from previous guests. No one ever thinks of that. I once had a reaction just touching a bank counter. Think about it- candy bowls, parents setting small children on the counter, sticky fingers touching everything... I get in the car and touch my face, boom. If I'm *anywhere* and my hands and arms start itching for no reason, I pull into the nearest public restroom and soap myself down real good, twice. That usually stops it. I don't dare touch my face while I'm out and about. I'm also allergic to dogs. I'll never forget the last time a dog licked my face after a peanut butter treat when I was reaching down to get my shoes. Just best not to go into people's houses if they have dogs. Ok, enough, I need to focus.

    kaleidoscope

    Today is my last huge reset. Everything that has gone wrong all week gets fixed TODAY. And I will do it in good spirit.

    pinkypony

    I'm actually really excited, grew up driving around the countryside to other states, and aside from easily getting carsick and it sucking to sit too long with an old back injury, it'll be awesome to get out and chug benadryl for all new allergens. But I really am excited. I loved Houston the last two times I was there, can't wait to see my kiddo and her kiddo and maybe the ocean and other stuffs. But right now I need to FOCUS. >.< Time to engage my frontal cortex in productive manipulation of time and space.

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031