Month: April 2014

  • in orbit all the way around

    Can this week get any longer?

    It started off with burrito's mama finding out she's got a nasty kidney infection, doc said she was a bare handful of days away from being hospitalized. It's going to be hard to leave for vacation knowing she's having such a rough week. She's been a pretty tough kid, always snapping back through stuff that knocks other people down, probably a genetic gift from a long line of hyper people, but still, *guilt*. I think they'll be ok, she's been on antibiotic since Monday, but lost so much weight I fear she may have to switch burrito to formula before we get back. Guess we'll see what happens.

    Today was really thick icing on an especially tall cake. Had my original Salter Street Lexx collection all sacked up ready to take to a safe deposit box (I always fear the worst, what if my house burns down while I'm gone, etc), was wrestling with a wonky load of bedding that kept resetting my 'smart' washer back to a pre-rinse state over and over, which I was hoping to get into the dryer before I tore out the door to an appointment. Well... AOL sent out warnings that they were compromised by the bleeding heart virus and were working with G+ and other hosts to save what they could, but strongly urging people to change passwords and security questions as quickly as possible, etc. So I dove into that, got caught in a loop that I had to fix with a master screen because their security no longer supported accounts left dangling without security questions, next thing you know I'm missing the stupid reset on the washer, jumped up to fly over to stop more water usage, knocked a full glass of water right over into the sack holding my entire Lexx collection... I was grabbing and throwing dvds and cds clear of the lake, moving like a speed demon with my laptop screen left hanging open on a password salvage while my washer filled up AGAIN... And that was just a ten minute snapshot of my day. My whole day has been like that.

    I'm currently waiting on the sheets in the dryer, here at the end of my long day. One very nice thing happened- my psychiatrist approved my request to stay off meds after I told him how I've been handling what he still thinks is surges into manic euphoria (my psychologist says I don't have true manic cycles, even with my depression) and said we can recheck in 6 months, so I'm no longer being monitored, yay!!! Both psyche guys have pretty much turned me loose because I'm getting so good at planning for and working around my head stuff. Add that to this being the first April in five years that I haven't wound up in the ER for a breathing emergency during allergy season and I guess I'm on a pretty good track not letting stuff spiral out of control like it used to. A big part of this control is going to bed. I was in bed at 7:30 last night. About the only way I get 7 or 8 hours of sleep is to conk before the sun goes down, because I'm a natural morning person and almost always up by 4 or 5, lately more like 2 since the stomach flu knocked me off my new sleep rhythm again. I've been averaging 4-5 hours a night since the puke fest started in the middle of the night on Easter, and despite how well I handled insomnia in the past, I'm crumbling now that I'm learning to sleep again. My brain chemicals are readjusting back to normal. I feel like I'm losing a super power, but I have seen how much harder and faster braining I've been able to do this last month, and I'm loving having more of my brain back. So sleeping is priority.

    So tomorrow I've got to go to town all over again, since I let the Lexx boxes air dry after I wiped them down just to make sure they're ok, and I'll wrap up a double list of errands and chores that I meant to have all done by now, too. My last day home was meant to be for packing and napping, but oh well. I've been in the car entirely too much this week, which is a bad way to start a long drive, so I'm expecting my pain level to be spiking pretty good by the time we hit Dallas. I'll be hypnotizing myself into a groovy trance to prepare. Back to classic Spock while I was writing this. The dryer buzzed, see ya.

  • when you boil it all down

    Might be having a Bradley day.

    bradleycam

    My brain is ghandi. Oak trees, bright sunlight, nerves to my eyes pinging. My brain bailed a couple of days ago. I need guidance, and from who better than my king? He's a bossy guy.

    393617_440725959304172_443986560_n

    We're arguing about what I earn if I can get my whole list done today. He says I'm saving my money for Houston and I can't have any cookies anyway, and if I can't get motivation out of the satisfaction of a job well done then I suck.

    .facebook_-461067557

    So I guess my goal today is not to suck. >=l

  • (HQ) Coyote Kisses - Galactic Love Song [Acid Wolfpack EP], bcuz that title cracks me up

    And I'm back home already *surprise* so I need to do a reset and get my brain wrapped around my list again. Efforts to use up the food in the fridge before we leave continue with soup for to use up that last of the brats and stewed chicken. A big head of cauliflower is begging for a cheese sauce treatment. Was hoping to be able to put laundry off and catch it all up just before we go, but alas, going commando isn't an option, so that's a thing today. Excavation is scheduled for my main kitchen counter before the last of the packing happens. A nap is highly probable...

    Oh, my brain is telling me it might be happening pretty quickly. Ok, diving back into bed. I'd fight it because it's probably just the benadryl, but I imagine I'll be bouncing right back up in half an hour. I have no clue what's going on with this song. o_o

  • life in plastic

    Today is a big roller coaster, not at all unexpected on top of a big time crunch. I'm so used to last minute emergencies I don't even blink any more. I'll be soused on benadryl, as per my usual, and have my inhaler in my pocket. Breathing got a little tight in town yesterday.

    I have my brain trained to divert to amusing nonsense on days like this. This is my theme today.

  • fly like a moron

    First day out on my own in 10 days. Was way too goofy and icky to drive last week, kept moving stuff around. Despite the mythology that rainfall supposedly drives pollen counts down, I'm tipping the benadryl bottle a little extra this morning after pernicious weather through the night brought an especially frisky morning to the forest. The rest of spring sucks enough, but oaks abound and my car is parked right under one. Hope the morning drive doesn't get too exciting. I like to be able to breathe while I negotiate traffic. Floating into town on benadryl... Just one of those days you swing with it and try not to close your eyes.

Pinky is mobile! Click this pic for mobile viewing.

 photo pinkybloggerbar.jpg

pinkymobilescan

You Are Here

shopify analytics ecommerce tracking

Site Meter

Subscribe in a reader

Subscribe to Pinky Guerrero by Email

This is my personal daily blog. I used to make these private. We'll see what happens.

Disclaimer- I receive no compensation for linking and sharing.

What else am I doing?

my dotcom  photo dotcomlogojb.jpg

Yablo, my main blog  photo archheretic.jpg

my Lexx blog  photo lexxheader.jpg

Lexxperience  photo lexxperienceheader2.jpg

Lexx hangout on G+  photo Lexxhangoutpage.jpg

aspie blog  photo bluenebulabluejackyea.jpg

personal blog  photo pinkyblog.jpg

chicken blog  photo ducklordslogo.jpg

photoshop blog

spoonie blog  photo spazz.jpg

Google+

View Janika Banks's profile on LinkedIn

 photo tumblr_button.jpg

Follow Me on Pinterest

Pinky Guerrero

I keep forgetting I have a myspace account

You may be an aspie if  photo bluejacky.jpg

surveypalooza  photo surveybutton.jpg

MerLexxian- because no one else is doing it  photo zcolinxeniawholescreen.jpg

Pinky Stuff at syfydesigns

Pinky's Blog at syfydesigns


HowManyOfMe.com
LogoThere are
1
or fewer people named Janika Banks in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

What are my friends doing?

Eric's blog  photo keepingconscious5.jpg

Dawn's blog  photo dawnsnip3.jpg

Vicki's blog  photo tryingnottowobble.jpg

Anonymous Aspie  photo aspieland.jpg

Fae & Friends  photo faeampfriends2.jpg

myke's place  photo syfydesignslogo.jpg

Nerd Movie  photo nerdmovie.jpg

Front and Center Promotions  photo frontandcenterlogo.jpg

Kirill Yarovoy  photo revivalcomingsoon.jpg

Little Lexx forum  photo lexxboredbutton.jpg

Lexxzone on Tumblr  photo lexxzonelogo.jpg

Everything I have in this blog

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930